News Article

Your Officer Team 2023/24!

Find out who was elected in our Students’ Union Leaders Elections!

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.



The Students' Union Elections ran from the 20th March - 24th March and were a great success with great efforts put in by all candidates on their campaigns and manifestos. We are very proud and pleased with all those who took part in helping with the elections and wish the best of success to our future SU elected winners!

On the 24th of March at 5pm, we announced the winners of our Election 2023/24.


Election winners

Full-time Officers

President:  Awesome Olasope was elected in the 1st round with a total of 917 votes.

VP Activities and Opportunities:  Manpreet Kaur was elected in the 8th round with a total of 620 votes.

VP Education:  Tammika Chambers was elected in the 1st round with a total of 813 votes.

VP Equity and Welfare: Mojahar Ali was elected in the 5th round with a total of 603 votes.


Part-time Officers

LGBTQ+ Students’ Officer: Al Stoppani was elected in the 1st round with a total of 107 votes.

BAME Students’ Officer: Emmanuel Eko was elected in the 5th round with a total of 247 votes.

Women’s Officer: Margarita Damai was elected in the 1st  round with a total of 310 votes.


Student Council Members

In the 1st round, Valeria Jechiu, Basir Samim, Samira Siddiqua Shama, Adebayo Wasiu Adeaga, Kerrie Draghi & Vivek Gondaliya were elected. In the 3rd round, Sunil Bauri & Obnel Dsouza were elected. In the 4th round Syed Fawad Hussain was elected. Here is the Student Council Members voter breakdown.


A full results breakdown is available at our Election page.

Congratulations to all of our candidates and our winners!




Harglenis Building

166-220 Holloway Road

London, UK

N7 8DB

United Kingdom

Privacy policy

Advertise to Students




Old Castle Street

London, UK

E1 7NT

United Kingdom

Opening Hours

Mondays to Fridays: 10am-5pm

The Students' Union is physically closed for Summer, if you want to contact us please e-mail or leave us an answerphone message on 020 7133 4171. E-mails will be picked up quicker by the team than answerphone messages.