Students' Union 2020 election results

The Students' Union elections ran from 2nd - 6th March and were a great success with over 1000 votes made and great efforts put in by all candidates on their campaigns and manifestos. We are very proud and pleased with all those who took part in helping with the elections and wish the best success to our future SU elected winners!

"I would like to say a huge personal thanks to all our candidates and their supporters who worked so hard to make a very competitive yet good natured election happen. The amount of campaigning was great and it was a privilege to meet some many new London Met students really going the extra mile to support their Students' Union. On behalf of the whole elections team and the Students' Union - thank you and congratulations all of you!"
- Eddie Rowley, Deputy Returning Officer, The Students' Union

Download the full results breakdown

Election winners

Full-time Officers

President - Chrystalle Margallo
CASS & Computing and Digital Media - Precious Agho
Social Sciences & Social Professions - Cynthia Edo
Guildhall School of Business and Law & Human Sciences - Matthew JR A. Babb

Part-time Officers

Computing and Digital Media - Max Strassman
Social Sciences - Aysha Topping
Social Professions - Godwin Akinyemi
Guildhall School of Business and Law - Melany Monteiro Moniz
Human Sciences - Oeste Carlton

Disabled Students Officer - Adenike Ojo
Women's Officer - Yasmeen Bashir

NUS Conference delegates

Miryam Mehmood & Chrystalle Margallo

Student Council members

Sha Hussain, Yasmeen Bashir, Carolyn Birrell, Godwin Akinyemi & Denisa Silvana Bordas